Upcoming Events

Join business leaders, entrepreneurs, academics and members of government to forge a deeper and long-lasting understanding of how investors and professionals can make a difference for the benefit of the world at large.

HOW AI CAN TACKLE CLIMATE CHANGE

January 26, 2022 - 5:30PM London
January 26, 2022 - 12:30PM New York
January 26, 2022 – 9:30AM San Francisco

Climate Transformed host Karolin Schaps interviews Gayathri Gopalakrishnan, CEO and Founder of Ecoformatics, an education start-up that equips professionals with the right skills to apply data science to cleantech. They will discuss the role of AI in helping fight climate change and how equipping professionals with the right data skills can help address a looming talent shortage in the cleantech space.

Speakers

Karolin Schaps

Climate Transformed Host

Gayathri Gopalakrishnan

CEO and Founder of Ecoformatics

WHAT WILL OUR HYDROGEN FUTURE LOOK LIKE?

January 27, 2022 - 2PM London
January 27, 2022 - 9AM New York
January 27, 2022 - 10PM Singapore

Climate Transformed host Karolin Schaps interviews Erik Rakhou about his vision of a future global energy system that will rely much more heavily on hydrogen. A seasoned energy and hydrogen expert, Erik has recently co-authored a book, entitled ‘Touching Hydrogen Future’, in which he imagines the role hydrogen will play in twenty selected countries in 2030 and 2040. The book is due for public release in February, chapters of which are being prereleased.

Speakers

Karolin Schaps

Climate Transformed Host

Erik Rakhou

Expert in international energy markets

THE VOICE OF LITHIUM FOR THE LITHIUM CENTURY

January 31, 2022 - 3PM London
January 31, 2022 - 11PM Singapore
January 31, 2022 - 10AM New York

Climate Transformed host Paul Krake speaks with Anand Sheth and Roland Chavasse, co-founders of the recently formed International Lithium Association (ILiA), to discuss lithium's spectacular rise to be the key commodity of our time and the formation of the trade body to be the voice of this burgeoning industry.

Speakers

Paul Krake

Co-Founder, Climate Transformed

Roland Chavasse

Secretary General of the International Lithium Association

Anand Sheth

Founding Chairman of the International Lithium Association

CARBON CULTURE: HOW GUARANTEES OF ORIGIN CAN PREVENT GREENWASH

February 1, 2022 - 2PM London
February 1, 2022 - 10PM Singapore
February 1, 2022 - 9AM New York

Climate Transformed's resident carbon expert Alessandro Vitelli speaks with Patricia Latini, global environmental commodities operations senior specialist at Schneider Electric, about guarantees of origin and how they can help protect investors in carbon offsets against greenwash.

Speakers

Alessandro Vitelli

Specialist Carbon Reporter

Patricia Latini

Senior Environmental and Commodities Specialist at Schneider Electric

CARBON CULTURE: LAW'S ROLE IN TACKLING CLIMATE CHANGE

February 2, 2022 - 2PM London
February 2, 2022 - 10PM Singapore
February 2, 2022 - 9AM New York

Climate Transformed's Rupert Rowling coordinates a discussion between carbon expert, Alessandro Vitelli, and James Cameron, a qualified barrister and advocate for the environment, to speak about connecting law, policy, finance and innovation to find solutions to create change that can cope with global complexity and which can be implemented now.

Speakers

Rupert Rowling

Climate Transformed Host

James Cameron

Independent Advisor, Advocate and Social Entrepreneur

Alessandro Vitelli

Specialist Carbon Reporter

CARBON CULTURE: WHAT NEXT FOR VOLUNTARY MARKETS?

February 4, 2022 - 2:30PM London
February 4, 2022 - 10:30PM Singapore
February 4, 2022 - 9:30AM New York

Alessandro Vitelli, Climate Transformed's resident carbon expert, speaks with Paula Vanlaningham, Platts' Global Head of Carbon, about whether voluntary carbon markets can be scaled up sufficiently to meet demand and how the voluntary sector will interact with compliance markets in a post-Article 6 world.

Speakers

Alessandro Vitelli

Specialist Carbon Reporter

Paula Vanlaningham

Global Head of Carbon at Platts

AGRICULTURE CARBON OFFSETS: HOW LAND-USE CAN CONTRIBUTE TO THE CLIMATE CHALLENGE

February 9, 2022 - 4PM London
February 10, 2022 - 12AM Singapore
February 9, 2022 - 11AM New York

Climate Transformed host Alessandro Vitelli speaks with Alex Bell from Agoro Carbon about agriculture as a natural climate solution and its potential to decarbonize the food chain as well as how agriculture offsets present an opportunity for both investors and credit buyers.

Speakers

Alessandro Vitelli

Specialist Carbon Reporter

Alex Bell

CEO of Agoro Carbon